Presidential Task Force has been established to provide COVID 19 vaccine

Coronavirus Srilanka

An eight member Presidential Task Force has been established by President Gotabaya Rajapaksa to provide the COVID 19 vaccine to Sri Lankans.

Presidential Task Force for National Deployment and Vaccine Plan COVID 19 is headed by, Principal Adviser to the President, Lalith Weeratunga.

The gazette was published on 31 December, 2020, Government Printer Gangani Liyanage confirmed to the when contacted.

Maj Gen Sanjweeva Munasinghe, Dr Amal Harsha De Silva, K R Uduwawala, Gen Shavendra Silva, Dr Prasanna Gunasena , Dr Anuruddha Padeniya and Dr Asela Gunawardene are the other members of the newly established PTF.

The PTF is responsible for identifying suitable vaccine, fast track procument and priorities the population group for vaccination.

Additional Secretary to the President Ms Chandima Wickremasinghe has been appointed vas the secretary of the new Presidential Task Force.